Ethiopia, officially known as the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, is a country located in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Eritrea to the north and northeast, Djibouti and Somalia to the east, Sudan and South Sudan to the west, and Kenya to the south. With over 93,000,000 inhabitants,Ethiopia is the most populous landlocked country in the world, and the second-most populated nation on the African continent. It occupies a total area of 1,100,000 square kilometres (420,000 sq mi), and its capital and largest city is Addis Ababa.

Capital Addis Ababa
Official languages Amharic
Religion Christianity, Islam
Area 1,104,300 km2 (27th)
426,371 sq mi
Population 93,877,025
GDP (Per Capita) $513
Currency Birr (ETB)